Valentine’s Day Part II

For my music buffs…I could’ve gone on and on with this, it was such fun! Should I provide an answer key?

 Some of Our Favorites by IleneOnWords

Dylan sings, “My love she speaks like roses”

Jimi twangs, “And the wind cries Mary”

Joni still promises, “I could drink a case of you”

Tracy remembers her Mama’s, “All that you have is your soul”

Ella scats, “Let’s do it, Let’s fall in love”

Frankie croons, “One for my baby and one more for the road”

Billy serenades “I love you just the way you are…” Our song forever

Eric invites you to “Take off your thirsty boots and stay for a while”

Hartmann & Coltrane collaborate “My one and only love”

Carmen claims, “It never entered my mind”

Sarah’s “In a sentimental mood”

Bill declares “Ain’t no sunshine when you’re gone”

Joan knows Bob believes “Love is just a 4-letter word”

Me…I agree with Pete as he affirms, “Kisses sweeter than wine.”

2 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Part II

Leave a Reply

