Renewal

 

“For as long as I can remember, the thing that gave me a sense of wonderment and renewal… has always been the work of other actors.”-Daniel Day Lewis

It has been just about 1 year since I started this WordPress blog and I just renewed today for another year. It has given me enjoyment and is, what I consider, a pleasurable way to spend my time. I do understand Daniel Day Lewis’s assertion that viewing the “work of other actors” inspires him. I get inspired by many of the blogs that I visit, follow, discover and by the many comments that I receive on my blog and the responses to comments I make on other people’s blogs.

The blog has given me all of the following things:

·        A congenial outlet for teaching and learning

·        A creative way to pass on information, new or old or revisited

·        An avenue for meeting like-minded and not so like-minded individuals

·        A place to vent hopes, concerns, aspirations, inspirations, good news, bad news

To celebrate my 1-year anniversary, let’s listen to Sam Cooke, gone too soon, born on this day in 1931.

 

 

  

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Renewal

Leave a Reply

