DID I TELL YOU?

Couldn’t help myself…cold again this morning, so I came up with this little ditty:

 

Did I tell you how much I hate the cold?

Who in the World haven’t I told?

As blustery winds do their job and unfold

Did I tell you how much I hate the cold?

 

Did I show you the blue on my fingertips?

How I shudder and tense as the wind fiercely whips?

And the dryness it leaves on my cracked aging lips?

Did I leave out the part that my bones it does grip?

 

Did I tell you how much I hate the cold?

Why I detest being in its venomous hold?

As it hurdles such blasts that I can’t control?

Did I tell you how much I hate the cold?

4 thoughts on “DID I TELL YOU?

Leave a Reply

