GREAT Advice from a Pro!

This morning I saw that radiatingblossom.wordpress.com had visited my blog so I visited radiating blossom and saw this poem. Thank you! This is such great advice, a great prayer or mantra or however way each of us wants to make use of these wise words. Happy Monday Everyone! 

Write it on your heart

by Ralph Waldo Emerson

 Write it on your heart

that every day is the best day in the year.

He is rich who owns the day,

and no one owns the day

who allows it to be invaded with fret and anxiety.

Finish every day and be done with it.

You have done what you could.

Some blunders and absurdities, no doubt, crept in.

Forget them as soon as you can, tomorrow is a

new day;

begin it well and serenely,

with too high a spirit to be cumbered with your old nonsense.

This new day is too dear, with its hopes and invitations,

to waste a moment on the yesterdays…

On another beautiful note, on this date in 1997, Jackson Browne released his album: The Next Voice You Hear: The Best of Jackson Browne

This is a wonderful collection of so many gorgeous songs. I love Jackson Browne. Enjoy some songs from this collection:

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “GREAT Advice from a Pro!

  1. Great advice indeed, thanks for a fine Monday morning post. I’m here with my 86-year-old mother, who barely has strength enough to get through increasingly difficult days. Yet she often spends so much time and anger on blaming herself and others for things long over that I wonder if she will have the energy to keep going, and to enjoy what she can in her life at this point. I know we all tend to do that, and it’s much easier to see how destructive the process is for someone else. Still it seems sad.

    Then again, I wonder how well Emerson himself managed to move on. Think I read that he opened his first wife’s grave after a year or two, just to see what had been happening there. Guess I don’t have that level of intellectual curiosity! – Linda

    • I first read your comment as I was walking thru the park after doing my thing at mom’s. You do have a sense of humor, Linda, and that’s so important. It’s sad to see our parents age and debilitate and we are so powerless to stop it yet we try…we try to keep them safe…we try to make sure they eat the right things…we try to do whatever it is we think we have to do to avoid emergencies…we try, try, try. Thanks so much for your comments, I truly enjoy them!!!! -Ilene

  2. Reblogged this on Teacher as Transformer and commented:
    Part of my daily routine is a short prayer: May all beings be happy. May all things be at peace. Thank you God for this most amazing day. The Lord is my shepherd. Thy will be done. I repeat it several times a day and it reminds me this is the only moment, the only time I can live in so I need enjoy it. This is supported by Ralph Waldo Emerson and Jackson Browne in this lovely post.

Leave a Reply

