Thomas Edison and The Jefferson Airplane???

“My main purpose in life is to make enough money to create ever more inventions…. The dove is my emblem…. I want to save and advance human life, not destroy it…. I am proud of the fact that I have never invented weapons to kill….”-Thomas Edison

In 1877, Edison completed model of 1st phonograph. We still listen to vinyl in our home. In 1965, The Jefferson Airplane made their debut at the Matrix/Fillmore in San Francisco without Grace Slick. Grace replaced Signe Anderson in 1966. I saw Jefferson Airplane with Grace Slick at The Fillmore East in NYC in the late 60s and early 70s.

“Feed your head means read a book.”-Grace Slick


 

 

 

 

One thought on “Thomas Edison and The Jefferson Airplane???

Leave a Reply

