Been Away From the Blog…

I know I haven’t blogged in a few days. My son was here for 3 weeks after giving up his apt in NYC and getting ready to move to India. It was a whirlwind having him back here, a nice whirlwind and I was extremely busy, a nice busy. All is well, he and his girlfriend arrived safely and are extremely excited about their new job and new country. We’ve already talked a few times, Skyped, used Whatsapp texting and phone cards. Today I mailed him some wires for his computer and speakers that he forgot, price to mail wasn’t bad and should take about a week to arrive in India.  There are 2 lovely postal workers at a post office near my home who are always so helpful and sweet. They love my nearly 90 year old mom and really pay a lot of attention to us when we enter. My son mentioned a very poor family live in a hut about 25 feet from his home. He will give them food and other necessities. I know my son, he has a big heart. I will find out from him if they have any children and what little things I could mail to him to give them. As the saying goes, you change the world one person at a time. If we can make a difference in the life of that family, it will pay itself forward I’m sure. I will keep you posted on his life in India.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Been Away From the Blog…

  1. Welcome back to the working week. Guess we can let you slide this time, for family leave. You are just such a regular, I was a little concerned that you or your mother might be having health problems. Glad the hiatus was for happier reasons! And best of luck to your son on his new venture.

    • Thanks so much….how nice of you!!!!! I just can’t get over my son and his girlfriend, I think they are amazing people!!! Yes, must get back to work on my blog. Thanks for visiting and commenting. Have a wonderful day!!!!

Leave a Reply

