More on Richie Havens…Though There Aren’t Enough Words…

Richie Havens…A Brooklyn Boy…A Citizen of the World and like Emile Zola once said: “I am an artist. I am here to live out loud.” Live out loud, Richie certainly did. I am at a loss for words and felt it necessary to do a 2nd posting for Richie. He is of my generation…a big part of my growing up years…a great musical and political inspiration. I was heartened to read some blogs by  much younger people who have discovered Richie Havens. It gives me hope that he will live on and be passed on to future generations. Some of my favorite songs by Richie include: Just Like a Woman, Follow, Handsome Johnny, Freedom, Mixed Bag Album (of course), High Flyin’ Bird, and just so many more.

2 thoughts on “More on Richie Havens…Though There Aren’t Enough Words…

Leave a Reply

