“The Simplest Things Give Me Ideas.” –Joan Miro

The great artist, Joan Miro was born today in 1893.  I used to love going into the city and admiring his work at the Museum of Modern Art, MOMA.

Stanley Meisler wrote a great piece on Miro for the Smithsonian Magazine in 1993 titled: “For Joan Miró, poetry and painting were the same.” (Complete text)

 Miró believed the role of the artist was “to be someone, who amidst the silence of others, uses his voice to say something…that is of service to mankind.”

 

 

4 thoughts on ““The Simplest Things Give Me Ideas.” –Joan Miro

  1. Do you mind if I quote a couple of yoour
    posts as long as I provide credit andd sources back to your webpage?

    My website is in the very same niche ass yours and mmy users would genuinely benefit from a lot of the information you provide here.
    Pleaee let me knkw if this okay with you. Cheers!

    • Can you first send me your blog to look at? Thanks so much. Even though I am clicking onto the “Approve and Reply” button, this is just a reply, not an approval since I haven’t seen your blog. I thank you in advance for your comment. -IleneOnWords

Leave a Reply

