TOP O’ THE MORNING, FOLKS!

My husband and I already had our corned beef and cabbage, which was absolutely delicious, as it always is!  This is the first year that we didn’t make it, we bought it already made from our supermarket and I have to say, I don’t think I’ll ever make it again…it wasn’t salty; there was no left-over oily residue on any of the carrots, cabbage or potatoes..simply heavenly!

I love all things Irish: food, music, dance, plays, poetry, movies.  Here is the great Irish singer, Mary Black singing a song that I know from another great singer, Nanci Griffith,  Once In a Very Blue Moon (written by Pat Alger and Eugene Levine).

Speaking of  Nanci Griffith, here she is singing I Would Bring You Ireland (written by Ms Griffith).

Oh…you must also listen to Mary Black and Eleanor McEvoy sing A Woman’s Heart, you’ll want to listen to this over and over again.

An Old Irish Blessing

May the road rise up to meet you.

May the wind always be at your back.

May the sun shine warm upon your face,

and rains fall soft upon your fields.

And until we meet again,

May God hold you in the palm of His hand

 

Leave a Reply

