Happy 67th Birthday, Liza Minnelli

“My mother gave me my drive but my father gave me my dreams.”

Liza with her parents, Judy Garland and Vincent Minnelli

I love Liza Minnelli; she may not be the best singer or the best dancer, but, WOW, is she an entertainer and gives her all when on stage. Years ago, in 1984, I was fortunate enough to see her on Broadway in a lousy show, “The Rink,” also starring the wonderful Chita Rivera. Liza Minnelli has known her share of heartaches, misfortunes, drama, illness, but she perseveres and she triumphs.   I could watch “Cabaret” over and over and she never fails to amaze.

One of my favorite songs from that movie is “Maybe This Time.” Take a listen!

 

 

One thought on “Happy 67th Birthday, Liza Minnelli

  1. Pingback: In Honor Of Liza Minnelli’s 67th Birthday, 10 Of Her Best, Kookiest, And Weirdest Clips | Musings of a Mild Mannered Man

Leave a Reply

