8 Real Life and Doable Tips for Not Feeling Bored And For Not Depending On Others To Spare You from Boredom

  • Get Chores Done Early so you can…
  • Visit elderly relative or someone you take care of
  • Order books through the public library and read, read, read
  • Develop an interest you can pursue right in your home (Reading? Blogging? Research? Cooking? Music?

I guess I am lucky that I inherited from my 89 year old mom the gift of not feeling bored or the need to be surrounded all the time by people. It’s a blessing. Thank you, Mom!

 

2 thoughts on “8 Real Life and Doable Tips for Not Feeling Bored And For Not Depending On Others To Spare You from Boredom

  1. You do have to make your own fun. It’s tough when you retire because there’s no set schedule. So you have to make one. I write for a small newspaper, I volunteer for an organization called The Harmony Project, and I sing in several choirs. I also start the morning by going to a health club and doing a swimming aerobics class. Blogging has kept me from being bored. I am amusing myself!

  2. Yes…I think everyone has to do what they feel like doing, not what others, who mean well, encourage them to do. I’m not one for crowds and I enjoy walking on my treadmill in my basement and going on my stationary bike. I am also enjoying doing this blog. Of course, I take care of my mom on a daily basis unless I’m sick, like today!!!!! The public library is my 2nd home and they know me very well there! I never am bored, thank goodness!!!!! Having a positive attitude helps as well, don’t you think? Visit everydaypowerblog.com Very inspirational!!!!! Have a great day!!!! Stay well!!!!

Leave a Reply

